Planting climate-stable trees in Germany

Plant high-quality mixed forest locally and promote the handprint. From 5,000 trees, your own company forests are realized at the desired location.

What we have achieved so far:

179 +

Trees planted

501 +

Square meters of forest protected

61 +

planted areas in Germany

Forests are one of the most important natural climate protectors

Trees are our allies in the fight against climate change: they store CO2, release oxygen, store and filter drinking water and provide a habitat for many animals and other species.

But German forests are in a bad way: three out of four trees have sparse crowns. The consequences of climate change have taken their toll on the forest. In order to protect and preserve the forest, we are therefore providing an impetus for climate-stable mixed forests.

Local tree planting with the highest quality and expertise
Climate forester Jan Borchert

Our co-founder Jan has a degree in forestry and agronomy and is the in-house climate forester at Planted. With the right expertise, he takes care of land selection, collaboration with forest owners and the selection of climate-stable tree species.

The tree species

Which tree species we plant is decided anew for each area. It is important that the tree species can cope with future changes in the climate. So far, we have planted hornbeams, sweet chestnuts, lime trees and sessile oaks, among others.

The planting areas

We plant mixed forests throughout Germany. The areas belong to municipalities, federal states and private individuals. The only important thing for us is that the forest is preserved for the future and fulfills its protective functions.

Why we plant trees in Germany

The safety of the planting is guaranteed by expertise and evidence.

Maximum quality and expertise from in-house climate forester Jan Borchert.

Control mechanisms using geocoordinates for each individual tree.

Forests can be visited thanks to local areas, the impact becomes tangible.

Much more than just forest

Discover the ecosystem services of the forest

50 tons
Soot and dust are filtered out of the atmosphere every year
15-30 tons
O2 are produced per year
100,000 cubic meters
Water filters & reservoirs
Recreation area
for people
Habitat
for many animal and plant species
10.6 tons
CO2 binding during the day

Our forest areas in Germany

Total areas
k
Trees planted in DE
Forest Bielefeld, Tenge-Rietberg-Straße
This area is located in Holter Forest. We planted Douglas firs and sessile oaks here in fall 2021. Both tree species cope well with drought, which makes them more climate-stable tree species for the increasing extreme weather events of climate change.
51.89116
8.61147
Forest Bielefeld, Tenge-Rietberg-Straße
Forest Cologne, Volbach
Cologne's Königsforst forest is well-known in the city and a popular local recreation destination. To counteract the forest dieback there, we planted hornbeam, cherry, oak, sessile oak and beech trees together with the local forest and timber company in the fall of 2021. In doing so, we want to help preserve the forest for biodiversity and maintain all its protective functions (air filter, drinking water reservoir, habitat, etc.) for future generations.
50.96311
7.2278
Forest Cologne, Volbach
Forest Cologne, Kaisereiche
In this area in Cologne's Königsforst forest, we planted oak and hornbeam trees in the fall of 2021. The aim here is also to create a climate-stable mixed forest that can withstand the extreme weather events of climate change and strengthen the forest ecosystem.
50.93238
7.15402
Forest Cologne, Kaisereiche
Forest Siegen
In spring 2021, we planted beech trees in the Junkernthal area near Siegen to provide an impetus for a climate-stable mixed forest in addition to the conifers already present. The beech is a deciduous tree and can also assert itself well against existing conifers and thus "mix" the forest. After all, intact forests offer much more than just a habitat for animals and plants: they are carbon reservoirs, areas for the creation of fresh air, water reservoirs and recreational areas for us humans.
50.84544
7.83791
Forest Siegen
Forest Cologne, Lehmbach
To counteract forest dieback in Cologne's Königsforst forest, we planted this area with beech and hornbeam trees in the fall of 2021. Together with naturally scattered tree species, they will form a climate-stable mixed forest there in future.
50.93672
7.19166
Forest Cologne, Lehmbach
Forest Cologne, Monte Troodelöh
In the fall of 2021, we planted many small cherries in this area in Cologne's Königsforst forest, which, together with the existing tree species, will provide an impetus for a climate-stable mixed forest. This is because cherries are not only well suited to the increasing warm periods due to their drought resistance, but also have an ecological significance due to their fruit, which is an important source of nectar for insects.
50.93488
7.14377
Forest Cologne, Monte Troodelöh
Forest Cologne, Lustheider Mühlenweg
We planted oak and fir trees in this area in Cologne's Königsforst forest in the fall of 2021. Fir trees are very stable and highly resistant to storms. Oaks have deep roots and can therefore get enough water to survive even in dry times.
50.94524
7.11177
Forest Cologne, Lustheider Mühlenweg
Bonn forest, Dickbaumskreuz
In spring 2022, we planted seven different tree species in this area in the Kottenforst: common oak, larch, lime, hornbeam, fir, cherry and sweet chestnut. Together, these tree species will help to create a climate-stable mixed forest.
50.65969
7.04322
Bonn forest, Dickbaumskreuz
Bonn forest, Jägerkreuz
We planted the tree species common oak, hornbeam, lime and sweet chestnut in this area in Bonn's Kottenforst forest in spring 2022. The small seedlings are to grow into a mixed forest that will promote biodiversity in the new forest in future, counteract climate change and promote the protective functions of the forest.
50.6713
7.04952
Bonn forest, Jägerkreuz
Bonn forest, Schwarzphuler Weg
In spring 2022, we planted oak, hornbeam, lime and sweet chestnut seedlings in this area in the Kottenforst forest near Bonn. There, they will provide an impetus for a climate-stable mixed forest that can withstand the extreme weather events of climate change.
50.66811
7.05252
Bonn forest, Schwarzphuler Weg
Bonn Forest, Blausteinallee
In spring 2022, we planted oak, hornbeam, lime, chestnut and elm trees here. and elm. By selecting these tree species, our climate forester Jan Borchert is aiming to create a climate-stable mixed forest that will preserve the forest ecosystem for the future.
50.67505
7.05288
Bonn Forest, Blausteinallee
Forest Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 1
Since spring 2022, we have been growing oak, hornbeam, lime, chestnut and cherry trees on our site in the Kottenforst near Bonn. In a few years' time, the area will be home to a climate-stable mixed forest that provides a new habitat for a wide variety of species, serves as a drinking water reservoir and air filter and gives us humans a recreational space.
50.67758
7.05266
Forest Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 1
Forest Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 2
In spring 2022, we planted common oaks, hornbeams, lime trees and sweet chestnuts in the Kottenforst forest near Bonn. In doing so, we are providing new impetus for a climate-stable mixed forest and aim to arm the forest ecosystem against increasing extreme weather events.
50.64994
7.03386
Forest Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 2
Forest Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 3
In spring 2022, we planted oak, hornbeam, lime, beech, larch, fir and sweet chestnut seedlings in the Kottenforst area near Bonn. These climate-stable tree species form a mixed forest that can withstand extreme weather events as a result of climate change in the future.
50.64986
7.03388
Forest Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 3
Bonn forest, Kränungsweg
English oak, hornbeam, lime, cherry and sweet chestnut have been growing into a climate-stable mixed forest on this site in the Kottenforst near Bonn since spring 2022.
50.6553
7.02583
Bonn forest, Kränungsweg
Bonn Forest, Elches-Maar-Alleechen
We planted the common oak, hornbeam, lime and sweet chestnut trees in this area of the Kottenforst in spring 2022. All of the trees are climate-stable and can therefore withstand the increasing extreme weather events resulting from climate change and secure the forest as a living and recreational space for the future.
50.66688
7.04533
Bonn Forest, Elches-Maar-Alleechen
Forest Ruhr area
In spring 2022, we planted our first area near Mühlheim an der Ruhr. Oaks, hornbeams, cherries and rowan trees are now growing in the area. There are also birch and maple seeds, which are carried onto the area by the wind. A total of six climate-stable tree species are growing here, providing an impetus for the mixed forest of the future and counteracting climate change. This will create a new habitat for numerous animal and plant species.
51.37422
6.83469
Forest Ruhr area
Forest Bielefeld, Senner Hellweg
In spring 2022, we planted sessile oak, lime, black locust and birch trees in this area near Bielefeld. These tree species are intended to grow into a climate-stable mixed forest, provide new habitats and support the forest ecosystem.
51.97027
8.5775
Forest Bielefeld, Senner Hellweg
Forest Cologne, Klasheider Weg
In spring 2022, we planted many small chestnut trees in this area in Cologne's Königsforst forest. Together with existing tree species, our seedlings will grow into a mixed forest in the coming years. The sweet chestnut copes well with warm temperatures and dry locations and is therefore well prepared for heat waves.
50.94322
7.11783
Forest Cologne, Klasheider Weg
Forest Cologne, Tütbergweg
In spring 2022, we planted English oak, red oak and larch trees in this area in Cologne's Königsforst forest. In doing so, we are providing an impetus for a climate-stable mixed forest that will counteract climate change in the future and promote the forest with all its protective functions (water filter, drinking water reservoir, habitat, etc.).
50.94319
7.18752
Forest Cologne, Tütbergweg
Forest Cologne, Brüderstrasse
In the fall of 2021, we planted the tree species common oak, red oak, cherry and sweet chestnut on this site in Cologne's Königsforst forest, which together form a climate-stable mixed forest and are intended to contribute to the preservation of the forest ecosystem.
50.95097
7.17163
Forest Cologne, Brüderstrasse
Forest Cologne, Lehmbacher Weg
https://doc-0o-b4-mymaps.googleusercontent.com/untrusted/hostedimage/4fut10l0kghm2r0kmcrmhpiunk/hog3546n9ophk13mqhrpk8rc04/1699870838250/PHehbyC1xN-3Ti5F2h_pMBWaLpfLVWmH/10266800113519340545/5AJ9UNGrdgS0uqnjT2psu8Ub9xyzmQsOOcUQMma1fhihvenQOzr-yw-kki7bN7Pnrd13KigawcyZKVe0dIsg2prnymu1TL7nOlUGCpCB9ygcC1esXAf6m8xjrahxj-EJ19wZZ7NvhgT3bcis6ZBmPlKwtl5gVPdHcIPdGI7nNDc1aJZT_vMkt6gzdNkXiDQGs57x7VmMd?session=0&fife=w314-h200
50.94725
7.18705
Forest Cologne, Lehmbacher Weg
Frechen Forest, Wilhelmshöhe
We planted this area in spring 2022. English oaks, red oaks and hornbeam are now growing here.
50.88166
6.79222
Frechen Forest, Wilhelmshöhe
Forest Idstein, Kesselbach
We planted small red oaks in this area near Idstein in the fall of 2022.
50.21919
8.22213
Forest Idstein, Kesselbach
Forest Idstein, Kirchweg
This area has been home to sweet chestnuts and oriental beeches since fall 2022
50.21383
8.23644
Forest Idstein, Kirchweg
Forest Wiesbaden, Platte
In spring 2021, we planted sessile oak, black locust, fir and hazel trees on the so-called Platte in the Taunus near Wiesbaden. In doing so, we are helping to preserve the forest there as a habitat for animals and plants with all its protective functions and also as a recreational area for future generations.
50.12583
8.19511
Forest Wiesbaden, Platte
Forest Wiesbaden, Hohe Wurzel
The Hohe Wurzel in the Taunus near Wiesbaden is one of our first planting areas and is located in the Rhine-Taunus Nature Park. We planted alders and cherries there in spring 2021, which are intended to provide an impetus for a climate-stable mixed forest on the bare area and stabilize the forest ecosystem.
50.11325
8.13591
Forest Wiesbaden, Hohe Wurzel
Forest Wiesbaden, Hansenkopf
In spring 2021, we planted the sessile oak and hornbeam tree species on our Hansenkopf site in Wiesbaden. Hornbeam is a climate-tolerant tree species, primarily due to its adaptability. It can grow well in warm and dry conditions. The same applies to the sessile oak, which can withstand long periods of drought well due to its deep root system.
50.08594
8.09063
Forest Wiesbaden, Hansenkopf
Forest Palatinate
49°29'13.9 "N 8°04'56.2 "E

In the Palatinate, we have planted in various areas to bring back the mixed forest there. Among other things, oaks, willows, alders and firs grow here to keep the forest climate-stable.

Jan Borchert
Highest quality and expertise from the in-house climate forester

Green marketing made easy

Maximum transparency thanks to digitally divisible company forest

Sharing the digital forest internally and externally with stakeholders
Geocoordinates and tree species visible
Visit the areas for content or team events
View example forest

Best support for your sustainability campaign

Climate certificate as proof of planting
Guidelines and advice for communication
Photos, badges, ready-made social media posts and much more.
Plant trees now

Planting trees and enhancing corporate reputation

In addition to the environment, your company also benefits from advantages

Brand loyalty

Increase in sales

Employer Branding

Employee retention

Into the Woods

Whether at a plant event with our Planted partners or with our own Planted team - we only have Wood Vibes Only.

FAQ on the mixed forest

How successful are the tree planting campaigns?

Our climate forester Jan selects the right tree species for each specific area based on the conditions of the land. He always makes sure that the tree species are as climate-stable as possible, for example that they have deep roots so that they can access water easily in summer. For these reasons alone, our trees have a very good chance of survival. The planted areas are regularly checked by us and foresters on site to ensure that the planned forest is actually being created.

Can the company's emissions be offset by the trees?

We offset unavoidable CO2 emissions through certified climate protection projects. At Planted, the planting of trees is not purely additional to CO2 compensation. It promotes the forest ecosystem with all its important protective functions.

Forest owners are obliged to plant, why is there a need for Planted?

The need to plant forests in Germany is urgent, as climate change has led to a considerable loss of trees. Despite legal obligations, the financial resources available are often insufficient to adequately fund the necessary reforestation projects. This is where Planted comes in. Together with companies, we are helping to promote reforestation and compensate for the loss of forests. This is the only way we can counteract the challenges of climate change in a timely manner.

How does Planted ensure that the trees grow?

We have our own forester on board, under whose guidance our Planted team also regularly plants trees. This means that the entire Planted team knows how to plant trees in the form of mixed forest. For projects with a large number of trees, the planting is supervised by professional subcontractors. To this end, we have concluded sponsorship agreements with federal states, municipalities and private forest owners. Employees of committed companies can also take part. To ensure that our trees grow up safely, we visit our projects several times a year and regularly exchange information with our partner forests.

Which tree species are planted?

The type of tree we plant depends on the location and is decided individually for each area. Our climate forester Jan knows which trees are best suited to each location. With Planted, we plant mixed forest, as this is more stable than monocultures. Monocultures are particularly susceptible to heat, wind, drought and insects. So far, we have planted the following tree species, among others: oak, hornbeam, alder, lime, sweet chestnut, cherry and fir. They are all robust and have deep roots. As a result, they can easily reach water in the summer and are not blown over by the wind in the fall. The tree species can cope well with the future conditions caused by the climate crisis, which is why we call them climate-stable tree species.

How do you plant trees properly?

In order to plant trees properly and promote a healthy forest, it is important to carefully select suitable areas and plant mixed forests instead of monocultures. The choice of tree species should also be based on the conditions of the area in question. Trees are best planted in the ground during the cold season, when they are dormant and growing less actively. This means less stress for the trees. The trees also have a better chance of taking root, need less watering and have a lower risk of pest infestation.

Klimastabile Bäume in Deutschland pflanzen

Pflanzen Sie lokal hochqualitativen Mischwald und fördern Sie den Handprint. Ab 5.000 Bäumen werden eigene Firmenwälder am Wunschstandort realisiert.

Was wir bisher erreicht haben:

179 +

Bäume gepflanzt

501 +

Quadratmeter Wald geschützt

61 +

bepflanzte Flächen in Deutschland

Der Wald ist einer der wichtigsten, natürlichen Klimaschützer

Bäume sind unsere Verbündeten im Kampf gegen den Klimawandel: Sie speichern CO2, setzen Sauerstoff frei, speichern und filtern Trinkwasser und bieten einen Lebensraum für viel Tiere und andere Arten.

Doch den deutschen Wäldern geht es schlecht: Drei von vier Bäumen haben lichte Kronen. Die Folgen des Klimawandels haben dem Wald zugesetzt. Zum Schutz und Erhalt des Waldes setzen wir daher einen Impuls für klimastabile Mischwälder.

Lokale Baumpflanzungen mit höchster Qualität und Expertise
Klimaförster Jan Borchert

Unser Mitgründer Jan ist studierter Forst- und Agrarwissenschaftler und der interne Klimaförster bei Planted. Mit der richtigen Expertise kümmert er sich um die Auswahl der Flächen, die Zusammenarbeit mit den Waldbesitzenden und die Auswahl der klimastabilen Baumarten.

Die Baumarten

Welche Baumarten wir pflanzen, entscheidet sich für jede Fläche neu. Wichtig ist, dass die Baumarten mit den zukünftigen Veränderungen des Klimas klarkommen. Bisher haben wir unter anderem Hainbuchen, Esskastanien, Linden Stil- und Traubeneichen gepflanzt.

Die Pflanzflächen

Wir pflanzen Mischwälder in ganz Deutschland. Die Flächen gehören Kommunen, Bundesländern und Privatpersonen. Wichtig ist für uns nur, dass der Wald für die Zukunft erhalten bleibt und seine Schutzfunktionen erfüllt.

Wieso wir Bäume in Deutschland pflanzen

Die Sicherheit der Pflanzung wird durch Expertise und Nachweise gewährleistet.

Maximale Qualität und Expertise durch den internen Klimaförster Jan Borchert.

Kontrollmechanismen durch Geokoordinaten für jeden einzelnen Baum.

Wälder können dank lokaler Flächen besucht werden, der Impact wird greifbar.

Viel mehr als nur Wald

Entdecken Sie die Ökosystemleistungen des Waldes

50 Tonnen
Ruß und Staub werden 
pro Jahr aus der 
Atmosphäre gefiltert
15-30 Tonnen
O₂ werden pro Jahr produziert
100.000 Kubikmeter
Wasserfilter & -speicher
Erholungsraum
für Menschen
Lebensraum
für viele Tier- und Pflanzenarten
10,6 Tonnen
CO₂-Bindung am Tag

Unsere Waldflächen in Deutschland

Flächen insgesamt
k
Gepflanzte Bäume in DE
Wald Bielefeld, Tenge-Rietberg-Straße
Diese Fläche befindet sich im Holter Wald. Hier haben wir im Herbst 2021 Douglasien und Traubeneichen gepflanzt. Beide Baumarten kommen gut mit Trockenheit zurecht, was sie für die zunehmenden Extremwetterereignisse des Klimawandels zu klimastabileren Baumarten macht.
51.89116
8.61147
Wald Bielefeld, Tenge-Rietberg-Straße
Wald Köln, Volbach
Der Kölner Königsforst ist stadtbekannt und ein beliebtes Naherholungsziel. Um den dortigen Waldsterben entgegenzuwirken, haben wir gemeinsam mit dem dortigen Betrieb Wald und Holz im Herbst 2021 die Baumarten Hainbuche, Kirsche, Stileiche, Traubeneiche und Buche gepflanzt. Damit möchten wir dazu beitragen, den Wald für die biologische Vielfalt zu erhalten und all' die Schutzfunktionen (Luftfilter, Trinkwasserspeicher, Lebensraum etc.) für die zukünftigen Generationen zu erhalten.
50.96311
7.2278
Wald Köln, Volbach
Wald Köln, Kaisereiche
Auf dieser Fläche im Kölner Königsforst haben wir im Herbst 2021 die Baumarten Stileiche und Hainbuche gepflanzt. Ziel ist es auch hier, dass ein klimastabiler Mischwald entsteht, der den Extremwetterereignissen des Klimawandels entgegenstehen kann und das Ökosystem Wald stärkt.
50.93238
7.15402
Wald Köln, Kaisereiche
Wald Siegen
Auf der Fläche bei Siegen haben wir im Junkernthal im Frühjahr 2021 Buchen gepflanzt, die zusätzlich zu den bereits vorhandenen Nadelbaumarten einen Impuls für einen klimastabilen Mischwald setzen sollen. Die Buche ist ein Laubbaum und kann sich auch gegen bereits vorhandene Nadelbäume gut durchsetzen und so den Wald “durchmischen”. Denn intakte Wälder bieten weit mehr als Lebensraum für Tiere und Pflanzen: Sie sind Kohlenstoffspeicher, Gebiete für Frischluftentstehung, Wasserspeicher und Erholungsgebiet für uns Menschen.
50.84544
7.83791
Wald Siegen
Wald Köln, Lehmbach
Um dem Waldsterben im Kölner Königsforst entgegenzuwirken, haben wir diese Fläche im Herbst 2021 mit den Baumarten Buche und Hainbuche bepflanzt. Gemeinsam mit natürlich gestreuten Baumarten bilden sie dort in Zukunft einen klimastabilen Mischwald.
50.93672
7.19166
Wald Köln, Lehmbach
Wald Köln, Monte Troodelöh
Im Herbst 2021 haben wir auf dieser Fläche im Kölner Königsforst viele kleine Kirschen gepflanzt, die gemeinsam mit den bereits vorhanden Baumarten einen Impuls für einen klimastabilen Mischwald setzen. Denn die Kirsche ist nicht nur aufgrund ihrer Trockenheitsresistenz gut für die zunehmenden Wärmeperioden geeignet, sondern hat auch durch ihre Frucht eine ökologische Bedeutung, die wichtiger Nektarlieferant für Insekten sind.
50.93488
7.14377
Wald Köln, Monte Troodelöh
Wald Köln, Lustheider Mühlenweg
Auf dieser Fläche im Kölner Königsforst haben wir im Herbst 2021 Eichen und Tannen in die Erde gesetzt. Tannen haben eine hohe Stabilität und sind sehr sturmresistent. Eichen wurzeln tief und kommen so auch in trockenen Zeiten an genug Wasser, um zu überleben.
50.94524
7.11177
Wald Köln, Lustheider Mühlenweg
Wald Bonn, Dickbaumskreuz
Auf dieser Fläche im Kottenforst haben wir im Frühjahr 2022 sieben verschiedene Baumarten gepflanzt: Stileiche, Lärche, Linde, Hainbuche, Tanne, Kirsche und Esskastanie. Zusammen tragen die Baumarten dazu bei, dass dort ein klimastabiler Mischwald entsteht.
50.65969
7.04322
Wald Bonn, Dickbaumskreuz
Wald Bonn, Jägerkreuz
Die Baumarten Stileiche, Hainbuche , Linde und Esskastanie haben wir auf dieser Fläche im Frühjahr 2022 im Bonner Kottenforst gepflanzt. Die kleinen Setzlinge sollen dort zu einem Mischwald heranwachsen, der in Zukunft die Artenvielfalt im neuen Wald fördert, dem Klimawandel entgegensteht und die Schutzfunktionen des Waldes fördert.
50.6713
7.04952
Wald Bonn, Jägerkreuz
Wald Bonn, Schwarzphuler Weg
Auf dieser Fläche im Kottenforst bei Bonn haben wir im Frühjahr 2022 die Setzlinge von Stileiche, Hainbuche, Linde und Esskastanie in die Erde gesetzt. Dort geben sie einen Impuls für einen klimastabilen Mischwald, der den Extremwetterereignissen des Klimawandels standhalten soll.
50.66811
7.05252
Wald Bonn, Schwarzphuler Weg
Wald Bonn, Blausteinallee
Im Frühjahr 2022 haben wir hier die Baumarten Stileiche, Hainbuche, Linde, Esskastanie und Ulme gepflanzt. Mit der Auswahl dieser Baumarten setzt unser Klimaförster Jan Borchert auf die Entstehung eines klimastabilen Mischwaldes, der das Ökosystem Wald für die Zukunft erhalten soll.
50.67505
7.05288
Wald Bonn, Blausteinallee
Wald Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 1
Auf unserer Fläche im Kottenforst bei Bonn wachsen seit dem Frühjahr 2022 die Baumarten, Stileiche, Hainbuche, Linde, Esskastanie und Kirsche. In einigen Jahren wird auf der Fläche ein klimastabiler Mischwald zu finden sein, der neuen Lebensraum für verschiedenste Arten bietet, als Trinkwasserspeicher und Luftfilter dient und uns Menschen einen Erholungsraum gibt.
50.67758
7.05266
Wald Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 1
Wald Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 2
Im Kottenforst bei Bonn haben wir im Frühjahr 2022 Stileichen, Hainbuchen, Linden und Esskastanien gepflanzt. Damit setzen wir neue Impulse für einen klimastabilen Mischwald und möchten das Ökosystem Wald gegen zunehmende Extremwetterereignisse wappnen.
50.64994
7.03386
Wald Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 2
Wald Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 3
Im Frühjahr 2022 haben wir auf der Fläche im Kottenforst bei Bonn Setzlinge der Stileiche, Hainbuche, Linde, Buche, Lärche, Tanne und Esskastanie gepflanzt. Diese klimastabile Baumarten bilden einen Mischwald, der den Extremwettereignissen als Folge des Klimawandels in Zukunft entgegenstehen kann.
50.64986
7.03388
Wald Bonn, Elches-Maar-Allee 3
Wald Bonn, Kränungsweg
Stileiche, Hainbuche, Linde, Kirsche und Esskastanie wachsen auf dieser Fläche im Kottenforst bei Bonn seit dem Frühjahr 2022 zu einem klimastabilen Mischwald heran.
50.6553
7.02583
Wald Bonn, Kränungsweg
Wald Bonn, Elches-Maar-Alleechen
Auf dieser Fläche im Kottenforst haben wir die Bauamrten Stileiche, Hainbuche, Linde und Esskastanie im Frühjahr 2022 gepflanzt. Alle Bäume sind klimastabil und können so den zunehmenden Extremwetterereignissen als Folge des Klimawandels entgegenstehen und den Wald als Lebens- und Erholungsraum für die Zukunft sichern.
50.66688
7.04533
Wald Bonn, Elches-Maar-Alleechen
Wald Ruhrgebiet
Im Frühjahr 2022 haben wir unsere erste Fläche in der Nähe von Mühlheim an der Ruhr bepflanzt. Auf der Fläche wachsen nun Eichen, Hainbuchen, Kirschen und Ebereschen. Hinzu kommen die Samen von Birken und Ahorn, die vom Wind auf die Fläche getragen werden. So wachsen hier insgesamt sechs klimastabile Baumarten, die einen Impuls für den Mischwald der Zukunft geben und dem Klimawandel entgegenstehen sollen. Auf diese Weise entsteht ein neuer Lebensraum für zahlreiche Tier- und Pflanzenarten.
51.37422
6.83469
Wald Ruhrgebiet
Wald Bielefeld, Senner Hellweg
Auf dieser Fläche in der Nähe von Bielefeld haben wir im Frühjahr 2022 die Baumarten Traubeneiche, Linde, Robinie und Birke gepflanzt. Diese Baumarten sollen zu einem klimastabilen Mischwald heranwachsen, neuen Lebensraum bieten und das Ökosystem Wald unterstützen.
51.97027
8.5775
Wald Bielefeld, Senner Hellweg
Wald Köln, Klasheider Weg
Im Frühjahr 2022 haben wir auf dieser Fläche im Kölner Königsforst viele kleine Esskastanien gepflanzt. Gemeinsam mit bereits vorhandenen Baumarten wachsen unsere Setzlinge dort in den kommenden Jahren zu einem Mischwald heran. Die Esskastanie kommt gut mit warmen Temperaturen und trockenen Standorten zurecht und ist daher gut aus Hitzewellen vorbereitet.
50.94322
7.11783
Wald Köln, Klasheider Weg
Wald Köln, Tütbergweg
Auf dieser Fläche im Kölner Königsforst haben wir im Frühjahr 2022 die Baumarten Stieleiche, Roteiche und Lärche gepflanzt. Damit setzen wir einen Impuls für einen klimastabilen Mischwald, der dem Klimawandel in Zukunft entgegenstehen soll und den Wald mit all' seinen Schutzfunktionen (Wasserfilter, Trinkwasserspeicher, Lebensraum etc.) fördert.
50.94319
7.18752
Wald Köln, Tütbergweg
Wald Köln, Brüderstraße
Im Herbst 2021 haben wir auf dieser Fläche im Kölner Königsforst die Baumarten Stileiche, Roteiche, Kirsche und Esskastanie gepflanzt, die gemeinsam einen klimastabilen Mischwald bilden und zum Erhalt des Ökosystems Wald beitragen sollen.
50.95097
7.17163
Wald Köln, Brüderstraße
Wald Köln, Lehmbacher Weg
https://doc-0o-b4-mymaps.googleusercontent.com/untrusted/hostedimage/4fut10l0kghm2r0kmcrmhpiunk/hog3546n9ophk13mqhrpk8rc04/1699870838250/PHehbyC1xN-3Ti5F2h_pMBWaLpfLVWmH/10266800113519340545/5AJ9UNGrdgS0uqnjT2psu8Ub9xyzmQsOOcUQMma1fhihvenQOzr-yw-kki7bN7Pnrd13KigawcyZKVe0dIsg2prnymu1TL7nOlUGCpCB9ygcC1esXAf6m8xjrahxj-EJ19wZZ7NvhgT3bcis6ZBmPlKwtl5gVPdHcIPdGI7nNDc1aJZT_vMkt6gzdNkXiDQGs57x7VmMd?session=0&fife=w314-h200
50.94725
7.18705
Wald Köln, Lehmbacher Weg
Wald Frechen, Wilhelmshöhe
Auf dieser Fläche haben wir im Frühjahr 2022 gepflanzt. Hier wachsen nun Stieleichen, Roteichen und die Hainbuche.
50.88166
6.79222
Wald Frechen, Wilhelmshöhe
Wald Idstein, Kesselbach
Auf dieser Fläche bei Idstein haben wir im Herbst 2022 kleine Roteichen gepflanzt.
50.21919
8.22213
Wald Idstein, Kesselbach
Wald Idstein, Kirchweg
Diese Fläche beherbergt seit dem Herbst 2022 Esskastanien und Orientbuchen
50.21383
8.23644
Wald Idstein, Kirchweg
Wald Wiesbaden, Platte
Auf der sogenannten Platte im Taunus bei Wiesbaden haben wir im Frühjahr 2021 die Baumarten Traubeneiche, Robinie, Tanne und Baumhasel gepflanzt. Damit tragen wir einen Teil dazu bei, den dortigen Wald als Lebensraum für Tiere und Pflanzen mit allen Schutzfunktionen und auch für die zukünftigen Generationen als Erholungsraum zu erhalten.
50.12583
8.19511
Wald Wiesbaden, Platte
Wald Wiesbaden, Hohe Wurzel
Die Hohe Wurzel im Taunus bei Wiesbaden ist eine unserer ersten Pflanzflächen und liegt im Naturpark Rhein-Taunus. Dort haben wir im Frühjahr 2021 Erlen und Kirschen gepflanzt, die die auf der kahlen Fläche einen Impuls für einen klimastabilen Mischwald setzen und das Ökosystem Wald stabilisieren sollen.
50.11325
8.13591
Wald Wiesbaden, Hohe Wurzel
Wald Wiesbaden, Hansenkopf
Auf unserer Fläche auf dem Hansenkopf in Wiesbaden haben wir im Frühjahr 2021 die Baumarten Traubeneiche und Hainbuche gepflanzt. Die Hainbuche ist vor allem aufgrund ihrer Anpassungsfähigkeit eine klimatolerante Baumart. Sie kann gut unter warmen und trockenen Bedingungen wachsen. Gleiches gilt für die Traubeneiche, die aufgrund ihres tiefen Wurzelsystems lange Dürreperioden gut überstehen kann.
50.08594
8.09063
Wald Wiesbaden, Hansenkopf
Wald Pfalz
49°29'13.9"N 8°04'56.2"E

In der Pfalz haben wir auf verschiedenen Flächen gepflanzt, um dort den Mischwald zurückzubringen. Hier wachsen unter anderem Eichen, Weiden, Erlen und Tannen, die den Wald klimastabil erhalten sollen.

Jan Borchert
Höchste Qualität und Expertise durch den internen Klimaförster

Green Marketing made easy

Höchste Transparenz durch digital teilbaren Firmenwald

Digitalen Wald intern und extern mit Stakeholdern teilen
Geokoordinaten und Baumarten einsehbar
Besuch der Flächen für Content oder Teamevents
Beispielwald ansehen

Bester Support für Ihre Nachhaltigkeitskampagne

Klimazertifikat als Nachweis für die Pflanzung
Guidelines und Beratung für die Kommunikation
Fotos, Badges, vorgefertigte Social Media Posts uvm.
Jetzt Bäume pflanzen

Bäume pflanzen und Unternehmensreputation steigern

Neben der Umwelt profitiert auch Ihr Unternehmen von Vorteilen

Markenbindung

Umsatzsteigerung

Employer Branding

Mitarbeiterbindung

Into the Woods

Ob beim Pflanzevent mit unseren Planted Partnern oder mit unserem eigenen Planted Team - bei uns gibt’s nur Wood Vibes Only.

FAQ zum Mischwald

Wie erfolgreich sind die Baumpflanzaktionen?

Unser Klimaförster Jan wählt spezifisch für jede Fläche die passenden Baumarten aufgrund der jeweiligen Flächenbedingungen. Dabei achtet er immer darauf, dass die Baumarten so klimastabil wie möglich sind, also zum Beispiel tief wurzeln, damit sie auch im Sommer gut an Wasser kommen. Die Überlebenschance unserer Bäume steht allein aus diesen Gründen bereits sehr gut. Die bepflanzten Flächen werden durch uns und Förster vor Ort regelmäßig kontrolliert und darauf geachtet, dass der geplante Wald auch wirklich entsteht.

Können die Firmenemissionen über die Bäume kompensiert werden?

Die Kompensation unvermeidbarer CO₂-Emissionen ermöglichen wir über zertifizierte Klimaschutzprojekte. Das Pflanzen der Bäume dient nicht der CO₂-Kompensation erfolgt bei Planted rein zusätzlich. Es fördert das Ökosystem Wald mit all seinen wichtigen Schutzunfktionen.

Waldbesitzende sind zum Pflanzen verpflichtet, wieso ist Bedarf für Planted da?

Der Bedarf, Wälder in Deutschland zu pflanzen, ist dringend, da der Klimawandel zu erheblichem Baumschwund geführt hat. Trotz rechtlicher Verpflichtungen sind die verfügbaren finanziellen Mittel oft unzureichend, um die notwendigen Aufforstungsprojekte angemessen zu finanzieren. Hier kommt Planted ins Spiel. Gemeinsam mit Unternehmen tragen wir dazu bei, die Wiederbewaldung voranzutreiben und den Verlust der Wälder auszugleichen. Nur so können wir den Herausforderungen des Klimanwandels zeitnah entgegenwirken.

Wie stellt Planted das Anwachsen der Bäume sicher?

Wir haben einen eigenen Förster an Bord, unter dessen Anleitung auch unser Planted Team regelmäßig Bäume pflanzt. So weiß das gesamte Planted Team, wie es geht, Bäume in Form von Mischwald zu pflanzen. Bei Projekten mit größerer Zahl an Bäumen wird die Pflanzung von professionellen Subunternehmen begleitet. Dazu haben wir Sponsoringverträge mit Bundesländern, Gemeinden und privaten Waldbesitzenden geschlossen. Teilnehmen können auch Mitarbeitende engagierter Unternehmen. Damit unsere Bäume behütet aufwachsen, besuchen wir unsere Projekte mehrmals im Jahr und tauschen uns regelmäßig mit unseren Partner-Wäldern aus.

Welche Baumarten werden gepflanzt?

Welche Baumart wir pflanzen, ist abhängig von dem Standort und wird für jede Fläche individuell entschieden. Unser Klimaförster Jan weiß, welche Bäume optimal für den jeweiligen Standort geeignet sind. Mit Planted pflanzen wir Mischwald, da dieser im Vergleich zu Monokulturen stabiler ist. Denn Monokulturen sind besonders anfällig für Hitze, Wind, Trockenheit und Insekten. Bisher haben wir unter anderem folgende Baumarten gepflanzt: Eiche, Hainbuche, Erle, Linde, Esskastanie, Kirsche und Tanne. Sie sind alle robust und wurzeln tief. Dadurch können sie im Sommer gut an Wasser gelangen und werden im Herbst nicht vom Wind umgeweht. Die Baumarten kommen mit den zukünftigen Bedingungen durch die Klimakrise gut klar, weswegen wir sie als klimastabile Baumarten bezeichnen.

Wie pflanzt man richtig Bäume?

Um richtig Bäume zu pflanzen und einen gesunden Wald zu fördern, ist es wichtig, geeignete Flächen sorgfältig auszuwählen und Mischwälder statt Monokulturen zu pflanzen. Auch die Auswahl der Baumarten sollte sich an den jeweiligen Flächengegebenheiten orientieren. Bäume können am besten in der kalten Jahreszeit in die Erde gesetzt werden, da sich die Bäume dort in der Ruhephase befinden und weniger aktiv wachsen. Es bedeutet weniger Stress für die Bäume. Die Bäume haben zudem bessere Bewurzelungschancen, brauchen weniger Bewässerung und haben ein geringeres Risiko für Schädlingsbefall.