How high are the CO₂ emissions in my company?
🌱 Test Planted Beta Software for your company?
How high are the CO₂ emissions in my company?

Forest Wiesbaden

About the forest area

The Hohe Wurzel in the Taunus near Wiesbaden is one of our first planting areas and is located in the Rhine-Taunus Nature Park. We have already planted the first trees on an area there at the end of 2020. Our climate forester Jan lives in Wiesbaden and therefore knows the suffering of the forest there. In addition to the Hohe Wurzel, we also planted at the so-called Hansenkopf in spring 2021. In autumn 2021, a very large area of 5,000 trees was also planted at the Platte, the highest mountain near Wiesbaden.

More than 1,000,000m² of forest area have been destroyed there by the consequences of climate change. Due to high temperatures, little precipitation and an explosive increase in the bark beetle, the forest has died. Most affected are spruce and pine forests, of which only a huge dead area remains. Planted has been able to provide great assistance here and has replanted the dead areas. 

Together with HessenForst, we planted the following tree species there: oak, robinia, fir, tree hazel, cherry, beech, hornbeam, lime, sweet chestnut and alder. Many different trees that will form a climate-stable mixed forest in the future and contribute to preserving the forest ecosystem with all its diverse functions. Forests are water reservoirs, air filters, habitats for animals and recreational areas for people. In addition, forests bind a lot of CO₂.

Would you rather read an independent report about our planting campaign in the Taunus? Click here for the article in the Frankfurter Rundschau.

Here we planted

You want to get your own picture of our areas? You can visit our newly planted mixed forest under these GPS coordinates:

  1. High root
  2. Hansenkopf
  3. Plate

Behind the Scenes

Planters in action. Here you see us in full commitment for future generations.

No items found.
Share this post

📊 Wie hoch ist der CO₂-Ausstoß in meiner Firma?
🌱 Planted Beta Software für deine Firma testen?
📊 Wie hoch ist der CO₂-Ausstoß in meiner Firma?

Wald Wiesbaden

Über das Waldgebiet

Die Hohe Wurzel im Taunus bei Wiesbaden ist eine unserer ersten Pflanzflächen und liegt im Naturpark Rhein-Taunus. Dort haben wir bereits Ende 2020 die ersten Bäume auf eine Fläche gepflanzt. Unser Klimaförster Jan lebt in Wiesbaden und kennt daher das Leid des dortigen Waldes. Neben der Hohen Wurzel habe wir im Frühjahr 2021 auch am so genannten Hansenkopf gepflanzt. Im Herbst 2021 wurde dann auch an der Platte, dem höchsten Berg bei Wiesbaden, eine sehr große Fläche mit 5.000 Bäume bepflanzt.

Mehr als 1.000.000m² Waldfläche sind dort durch die Folgen des Klimawandels zerstört worden. Durch hohe Temperaturen, wenig Niederschlag und eine explosive Zunahme des Borkenkäfers ist der Wald abgestorben. Betroffen sind vor allem Fichten- und Kiefernwälder, von denen nur eine riesige tote Fläche geblieben ist. Planted konnte hier eine große Hilfestellung geben und hat die toten Flächen neu bepflanzt. 

Gemeinsam mit HessenForst haben wir dort die Baumarten Eiche, Robinie, Tanne, Baumhasel, Kirsche, Buche, Hainbuche, Linde, Esskastanie und Erle gepflanzt. Viele verschiedene Bäume, die in Zukunft einen klimastabilen Mischwald bilden und dazu beitragen sollen, das Ökosystem Wald mit all’ seinen vielfältigen Funktionen zu erhalten. Wald ist Wasserspeicher, Luftfilter, Lebensraum für Tiere und Erholungsraum für Menschen. Außerdem binden Wälder viel CO₂.

Du möchtest lieber einen unabhängigen Bericht über unsere Pflanzaktion im Taunus lesen? Hier geht es zum Artikel der Frankfurter Rundschau.

Here we planted

Du willst dir ein eigenes Bild von unseren Flächen verschaffen? Unter diesen GPS-Koordinaten kannst du unseren neu gepflanzten Mischwald besuchen:

  1. Hohe Wurzel
  2. Hansenkopf
  3. Platte

Behind the Scenes

Planters in action. Hier siehst du uns in vollem Einsatz für zukünftige Generationen.

No items found.
Share this post