How high are the CO₂ emissions in my company?
🌱 Test Planted Beta Software for your company?
How high are the CO₂ emissions in my company?

Planted promotes the future

About the forest area

Together with the innovative University for Sustainable Development Eberswalde and a cooperative with arable land Brandenburg, we want to gather knowledge about the climate-stable mixed forest of the future. The aim is to find out which tree species can really withstand the increasing extreme weather events such as heat, storms, heavy rain and pest infestation. In this way, we are not only focusing on tree species that are already considered climate-stable and working together with forest owners and forestry offices, but are going one step further and becoming part of the research ourselves.

The planned project area is located between Berlin and Frankfurt (Oder) and is an arable area of the cooperative that is to be converted into forest. 20,000 climate-stable trees will be planted here, a total of 40 different tree species. Some of the tree species already occur in Germany, the others come from southern Europe and North America. The aim of the project is to investigate how the tree species get along with each other, whether a climate-stable mixed forest is created and how the individual tree develops. 

The aim is to explore how we can preserve the forest of the future and support nature. Because the problem is that nature alone will not manage to revive the areas altered by humans in a climate-stable way. In the same way, however, we cannot be sure which tree species will be able to cope 100% with the developments of the future. This is where we come in with our forward-looking project and conduct research on the project area by planting specific tree species.

Here we planted

Are you curious? With the help of these coordinates you can visit the former farmland.

Behind the Scenes

Our pictures give you a first impression of the area:

No items found.
Share this post

📊 Wie hoch ist der CO₂-Ausstoß in meiner Firma?
🌱 Planted Beta Software für deine Firma testen?
📊 Wie hoch ist der CO₂-Ausstoß in meiner Firma?

Planted fördert Zukunft

Über das Waldgebiet

Gemeinsam mit der innovativen Hochschule für nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde und einer Genossenschaft mit Ackerflächen Brandenburg möchten wir Wissen über den klimastabilen Mischwald der Zukunft sammeln. Es gilt herauszufinden, welche Baumarten den zunehmenden Extremwetterereignissen wie Hitze, Stürme, Starkregen und dem Schädlingsbefall wirklich standhalten können. Damit setzen wir nicht nur auf Baumarten, die bereits als klimastabil gelten und arbeiten mit Waldbesitzenden und Forstämtern zusammen, sondern gehen noch einen Schritt weiter und werden selbst Teil der Forschung.

Die geplante Projektfläche liegt zwischen Berlin und Frankfurt (Oder) und ist eine Ackerfläche der Genossenschaft, die in Wald umgewandelt werden soll. 20.000 klimastabile Bäume werden hier gepflanzt, insgesamt 40 verschiedene Baumarten. Ein Teil der Baumarten kommt bereits in Deutschland vor, der andere Teil stammt aus dem Süden Europas und Nordamerika. Ziel des Projektes ist zu untersuchen, wie die Baumarten miteinander zurechtkommen, ob ein klimastabiler Mischwald entsteht und wie sich der individuelle Baum entwickelt. 

Es soll erforscht werden, wie wir den Wald der Zukunft erhalten und die Natur unterstützen können. Denn das Problem ist, dass die Natur allein es nicht schafft, die vom Menschen veränderten Flächen klimastabil wiederzubeleben. Genauso können aber auch wir uns nicht sicher sein, welche Baumarten zu 100% mit den Entwicklungen der Zukunft klar kommen. Hier setzen wir mit unserem zukunftsweisenden Projekt an und forschen auf der Projektfläche durch die Pflanzung spezifischer Baumarten.

Here we planted

Neugierig geworden? Mithilfe dieser Koordinaten kannst du die ehemalige Ackerfläche besuchen gehen.

Behind the Scenes

Unsere Bilder geben dir einen ersten Eindruck von der Fläche:

No items found.
Share this post